Eakle Firearms Inc.
[email protected] 410-660-5055
WE DON'T TRANSFER FIREARMS FOR ANYONE UNDER 21
YEARS OF AGE.
FIRST KNOW WHAT YOU ARE BUYING THERE ARE TWO CLASSES OF FIREARMS:
Effective Oct 1, 2013
Non-regulated-That is rifles and shotguns that are not banned.
SECOND REGULATED: THAT WOULD BE A HANDGUN.
To purchase any type of firearm out of state(and have it shipped in) you must have it shipped to a License Firearms Dealer. The dealer will first need to provide the seller with a copy of his FFL before the guns is shipped. NOTE; IF SELLER IS NOT FFL DEALER, I WILL STILL ACCEPT GUN, SELLER MUST PROVIDE COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE WITH GUN. THIS WHAT I REQUIRE:
NOT ALL DEALERS ACCEPT FIREARMS FROM PRIVATE PARTIES.
After firearm is received paperwork will start.
Non-regulated firearms: Transfer process:
You will fill out a ATF form 4457 and we will do a NICS check through the ATF, once completed ( usually takes about 15 min.) you can take your gun with you that day, If the NICS comes back delay then you may need to wait up to 3 business days to receive the gun. You will need to provide drivers license to do transfer.
To purchase a pistol the shipping is the same, before any paperwork can be done you will need
to have A Handgun Qualification License.
This info can be found on Maryland State Police web site appears to be up and running at this time. You will fill out form 77r on line at the Maryland State Police licensing portal ,afterwords you will be provided a application number and they will email you a pin number you will need both of these when you come in to finish rest of papers in office and then 7 day wait will start, you will be emailed that your application has been approved then you can contact us to finish transfer and pick up your firearm. Please note most handgun will need Maryland bore lock. shipping if needed this also goes for any gun not legal in Maryland
If you wish to purchase an AR style rifle or AK style rifle make sure it is legal, all guns needing to be returned because of non-legal will incur a 25.00 fee plus any shipping cost.
There are additional items that are addressed when purchasing a handgun.
1. No handgun may be purchased that was manufactured after 1-1-1985
that is not on the Maryland handgun roster. (list available go to www.mdsp.org Click on Licensing Division under organization you will see Handgun Roster and look to find handgun you are interested
and is listed with model if in doubt ask me: Just because you see it for sale in another gun shop won't make it legal.
2. All handguns manufactured on or before 12-31-2002 must be sold with an external safety lock cable or trigger lock will work. Cost $15.00
3. All handguns manufactured after 12-31-2002 must have an approved integrated mechanical safety device built into gun or with gun, this is called a bore lock which I do sell or you may provide your own. Cost $15.00
4. I do not sell or transfer firearms to anyone under 21 years of age regardless of any laws stated other then shotguns and non-ar style rifles.
ANY FIREARM LEFT OVER 30 DAYS WILL BE CHARGED $ 25.00 ADDITIONAL FEE PER MONTH UNLESS ADDRESSED BEFORE I TAKE DELIVERY, AND AFTER 3 MONTHS WILL CONSIDER GUN ABANDONED AND WILL BE DISPOSED OF. WE DONT SEND GUNS INTO ROSTER.
NEW PRICING ON TRANSFERS.
Any firearm needing be returned for any reason will incur a fee of $20.00 plus any shipping costs that we may incur.
Effective January 1, 2022 new transfer pricing.
LONG GUN TRANSFER
INTEGRATED SAFETY DEVICE IF NEEDED
EXTERNAL SAFETY LOCK
Shipping out firearms pricing:
Handgun to lower 48 states
Long Guns East Of Mississippi
Long Guns West of Mississippi
Any Insurance requested is additional About
per 100.00 . and these are min prices they can be higher.
All sales wishing to use credit card subject to 3%
credit card fee.
By popular demand: Info on firearms transport in Md.
Carrying and Transportation in Vehicles
All firearms being transported in motor vehicles must be unloaded unless you have a carry permit(Maryland) and must abide by restrictions on permit.
It is unlawful for any person without a permit to wear or carry a handgun, openly or concealed, upon or about his person.
It is also unlawful for any person to knowingly transport a handgun in any vehicle traveling on public roads, highways, waterways or airways, or upon roads or parking lots generally used by the public other then for a lawful purpose such as going to range ,repair shop. This does not apply to any person wearing, carrying or transporting a handgun within the confines of real estate owned or leased by him, or on which he resides, or within the confines of a business establishment owned or leased by him.
A person may transport a handgun if they can demonstrate that the handgun is being carried, worn or transported:
- To or from a place of legal purchase or sale, or repair shop.
- Between a person’s residences, or between his residence and place of business, if the business is operated and substantially owned by that person.
- While engaged in, or traveling to and from a target shoot, formal or informal target practice, sport shooting event, hunting, trapping, or dog obedience training class or show.
- By a gun collector who is moving any part or all of his gun collection from place to place for public or private exhibition.
During transportation to and from the above places the handgun must be unloaded and carried in an enclosed case or enclosed holster. An additional penalty is provided for any person convicted of unlawfully wearing, carrying or transporting a handgun, if his deliberate purpose was to injure or kill another person.
To sum it all up: Don't put a gun on your hip like a cowboy, unless you are on your own property, house or business without a permit, when transporting firearms best to use lock or lock box, carry gun and ammo in trunk when possible.